Not the Discovery Channel

What we really know about the past

You need to read this

I rarely do this, but I’m posting a link to a blog about sexual harassment in the field. I don’t think I have seen too much of this on the projects I’ve been part of; though I will be the first to admit that (as a white male) I don’t have the best perspective about these things.

It’s doesn’t matter.

This post needs to be read by anyone working in the field, so they can be aware that these things happen and we can’t let them.

Go and read it.

http://blogs.scientificamerican.com/context-and-variation/2012/01/30/from-the-field-hazed-tells-her-story-of-harassment/

One response to “You need to read this

  1. Pingback: The Tenure System Protects Predatory Behaviour Against Students « Doug's Archaeology

Leave a Reply

